Time for a NEW Obsession!

Because you know…I need another hobby like I need a hole in the head. I truly do believe I have hobby addiction.  And this blog is becoming your window into my spiral into madness. You will eventually find me, curled in a fetal position in the gutter, covered in glue and glitter, praying for my next hit at a Micheal’s craft store…the first is always free.

I fear for myself. I truly do.

ANYWAYS, SCA war is fast approaching and I have so much to do. So I figured this would be a good time to start building a doll house. Simple logic here you see. If I build a doll house, I don’t have to worry about packing! Until I have to pack!

BRILLIANT!

Here’s some progress pics.

Sans one side and roof

Now with sides and roof.

For those of you who are obsessed with tiny object as much as I am (Not a new craze. I’ve had this craze since childhood), the kit I bought was from Greenleaf. Overall it’s an easy kit to put together though the wood is a bit thin and sometimes the instructions vague. But since I have no plans to rush the building or play catch football with my house, I don’t mind. So its trucking along.  Soon I shall be ready to put the gingerbread molding on  and wall paper the sucker.

In other, non tiny news, Costume Nonsense has been updated with both photos of my steampunk costume as well as some shots of my belly dancing garb.  Though I have a feeling my steampunk costume is going to be in constant evolution. I already managed to get a hold of some more accessories to spruce up my Coat.Check out the photos, here!

And that’s all for this random update! I have a couple sneaky sneak art previews coming up soon so stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Costumes, minatures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.