Sneak Peek: Gaslight Gathering WIPs.

Ever have one of those days?

One of those days where you go to do your usual Monday blog update then realize “UGH! I totally didn’t scan ANYTHING last night for this?”

Just me?

Yeah.

Anyways, yes. I totally forgot to scan my usual April Drawing fodder last night. I got rather wrapped up in my sewing and then Game of Thrones came on and well…It all went down hill from there.

So instead I managed to take a couple glamorous phone shots of some WIPs.  I’ll be entering the Gaslight Gathering Art Show this year (in 12 days? EEP!). I was inspired by all the costumers I see at the steampunk cons and the great characters they come up with.  So I figured I’d do a series of the archetypes I usually run into.

So without further ado…

A Lady of Wealthy Means.

A Lady of Authority.

A Lady of Nefarious Activities.

I do have the one piece already done that I posted before:

A Lady of Exotic Lands.

These will be up for bid at Gaslight Gathering. (Yup, the originals. I’m actually parting with the originals!). Though I will also have prints available of them after the con. So if you’re going to be in the area, come check it out!

Gaslight Gathering is a great con to attend. If you do swing by, make sure to say hi if you see me wandering about!

This entry was posted in Artwork, Travels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.